Taking the Time to Show My Gratitude

 

https://i0.wp.com/4.bp.blogspot.com/-siv8ZD7Bth8/UJQ_nLsQqEI/AAAAAAAADqY/ieqbouxXrX4/s1600/be-thankful.jpg

Source

This Thanksgiving is extra special for me.  I get to share it with the newest love of my life.  It’s amazing how a child can really make you appreciate life and the process of having one makes you really appreciate your body and health.  As I come up from the fog of the crazy twists and turns my life has taken in these past few months,  I give thanks every day for what and who I have around me.

I’m thankful for the people who came through when I needed them the most, without even asking.

I’m thankful for the gift the Man above has given me.  I look at my little girl every day in amazement and wonder how in the world I did I get something as precious as her.

I’m thankful for the overwhelming love I have for my daughter, my husband, and my family.  It gets me through those tough days.  Just when I think I can’t make it, I think about that love, smile, and everything is all right.

I’m thankful for the opportunities this blog has given me.  The chance to do what I love and interact with you guys is soo awesome!  Don’t know what I would do if I couldn’t do this anymore!

 

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your loved ones!

 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Beautiful post, my friend. ❤

    Reply
  2. Lovely lady, I hope you had a lovely time with family and the little one had a great time too! I feel truly blessed and thankful for pretty much everything in life right now too! Plus the fact that we have such an amazing blogging community/blogger friends.
    Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!
    x.o.x.o

    Reply
  3. Lovely post! I am so grateful for my life, although I could not be with my family as much this year it has been a great one! Glad that you enjoyed yourself and wishing you a wonderful holiday season MJ. xx/Madison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

