Fierce Outfit of the Day: Playing in the Sand

Plus size fashion

One of the things that I absolutely love about living in Florida is being so close to the beach.  Growing up in NYC we only went to the beach 3 months out of the year and it was an event!  We lived about 2 hours or so away from the sandy shores. We would get up super early, cook a whole bunch of food, and load up in my Grandfather’s van.  There were always at least ten of us going and we would stay at the beach until the sun went down, not leaving until I had my vanilla ice cream cone from my favorite shop on the boardwalk.  Now, I’m only a 15 minute drive from the coast and have plenty of beaches and boardwalks to choose from.  When I feel stressed and overwhelmed, I take a drive and hit the sand not even needing to get the water.  All I need is to listen to the ocean and breath in the salty air.  After a few moments, all is right with the world.

Polka Dot Top

{Polka Dot Sheer Top: Goodwill; White Cami: Charlotte Russe; Dark jeans: WalMart; Sandals: Payless}

I wore this outfit to an Art Fair in Juno Beach a few weekends ago. I didn’t want to wear my normal beach bum attire but I didn’t want to be too bundled up either.  So I dug up this polka dot blouse I bought at Goodwill over a year ago.  The sheer material is perfect for beach weather and layering it over a white cami brightened up enough for the daytime.  I went with my normal dark wash jeans and sandals just in case I wanted to dip my toes in the sand afterwards.

Plus Size Fashion

{Brown Earrings: Beals Outlet; Turquoise and Brown Cloth Necklace: Gift)

To stay with the neutral theme I had going on with the outfit, I went with my brown earrings.  They always make me feel so earthy. LOL.  The necklace gave me a pop of color which, as you guys know by now, I have to have with whatever I’m wearing.

When was the last time you played in the sand?

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. You do not know how jealous this post makes me!! I used to live in a city by the beach and I only realised how much I missed it once I moved away. Lucky lucky you!
    Love this top on you and your hair looks glorious!

    Reply
  2. After a long New England winter, I resolve to go to the beach at least once a month this summer. I NEEd it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

