Beauty Blast: Organix Moroccan Argan Oil & Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo

I’ve been having a little shampoo dilemma.  I bought this one trying to save money and thought it would be good because I’m a big fan of the conditioner.  Unfortunately that wasn’t the case and I’ve been trying to find a replacement that works well and doesn’t put too much of a dent in my pocket.  So when the people at Organix reached out to me to review their Moroccan Argan Oil and Coconut Milk Shampoo I was more than happy too.  It’s funny because I’ve passed by their products a gazillion times in the supermarket and drug store but never thought to try them out.  After giving their travel sized (and TSA approved) bottles a quick test run, here’s what I thought!

Coconut Milk Shampoo

Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo

Along with organic coconut milk, the shampoo is formulated with egg white proteins to add strength and elasticity to hair.  The shampoo smells fantastic, rich and thick just like I like it.  A little goes a very long way!  I was able to shampoo my all of my hair (I can get heavy handed with shampoo!) and still had enough left over for another wash.  As for getting my hair clean, it does a great job and leaves my curls very soft and moisturized. Extra bonus:  It’s sulfate free!

Moroccan Argan oil

Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo

The argan oil moisturizing formula aims to restore and strengthen hair while increasing his elasticity. It also promises to help fight frizz.  Like the other shampoo it’s rich with a thick consistency that lets a little do a lot.  It doesn’t smell as good as the coconut one but get’s my hair just as clean.  I found my curls were a tad softer with the coconut shampoo but the moisture is there and it’s also sulfate free.

With this initial review I was very pleased with the shampoos and how it worked on my naturally curly hair.  The travel sizes themselves were economical and convenient, happy that I wouldn’t have to buy a couple just for one wash.  The regular size bottles are slightly cheaper than the one I normally use ($8.49 at Walgreens) but I have a good feeling they would last a lot longer, especially with this hair.  I see myself picking up one (most likely the Coconut Milk) real soon!

Have you tried any of their products?  What did you think?

 

Photos courtesy of:  Organix

FTC Disclosure:  Samples mentioned in this review were received as free samples. Opinions are my own.

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. healthiestbeauty

     /  April 15, 2013

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

