Fierce OOTD: Showing off a Shoulder

One Shoulder Dress

I wore this little number for my wedding anniversary lunch with my husband and daughter last week.  I wanted to wear something fun and a little sexy especially since he sees me in nothing but sweats and t-shirts everyday!  I also didn’t want to get too dressy because we headed out to Buffalo Wild Wings, one of our favorite places to eat.  The last time we ate there was on our honeymoon in Orlando and we fell in love with their wings.  We are big wing afficionados and this place is high on the list.  They have a ton of flavors to choose from ranging from sweet and mild to burn your mouth off hot.  My goal in life is to try them all!

Print Dress

{One sleeved dress:  Flea Market; Black Flats: Target}

I bought this dress a few weeks ago and in the unlikeliest of places.  I was at the Swap Shop down in Ft. Lauderdale which is a huge flea market.  They sell everything from car parts and appliances to perfume and jewelry.  It’s one of those places where if you can’t find it there, they just don’t make it.  I was especially looking for some inexpensive sun dresses to wear.  The weather is getting hot and my little girl is getting more mobile so I wanted to get something cool and comfortable that I wouldn’t mind getting dirty.  After only finding one that met my criteria I was heading out and this dress caught my eye.  I like the fact it was off the shoulder but still had a little strap action going on.  The dress is in my favorite color and the print is super interesting.  Plus it was only $12!  Can’t go wrong with that!

Blue Dress

{Silver Hoop Earrings: Claire’s; Beaded Cuff: Old}

After wearing it to the lunch, I found that no matter how it dressed it down with the flats and jewelry it’s not a daytime dress.  The length is super decieving.  It’s fine as long as I’m standing but when sitting down or worse, bending over, I had to be super careful!  And toting the baby around, yeah not made for that.  It’s more of a date night dress, pairing it with my sparkly Maddens and some killer jewelry.  So note to self:  this goes in the Night Out section of my closet.

 

Have you gone flea market shopping lately?  What did you bring home?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Well, for a day or ‘night out’ dress it looks amazing on you! I am not a one-shoulder girl, I tried it, but it just doesn’t suit me, but you carry it off very nicely. Have a great week!/M

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

