Causing a Scandal with Rimmel London Cosmetics

Happy Monday!

Yeah, I’m dragging today too but what talking about makeup always puts me in a good mood (that and a good cup of coffee!)  Today, I’m having fun reviewing products from Rimmel London, most notably their ScandalEyes collection.  I know you’ve seen all the commercials and their products in the cosmetics aisle that you stalk every time you go into the drug store (or is that just me?) I was very curious to see if these products lived up to the hype and could be added to my list of drug store favorites

Look #1: Purple Reign

Purple Eyeshadow

{Glam Eyes Quad in Purple Reign, ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black, ScandalEyes Show Off Mascara}

I loved how the colors in this palette created a soft beauty look while making a statement at the same time.  While the packaging is super cute, it’s not practical.  Getting the highlighting shadow is easy (the big cross of color in the middle).  Getting to the other ones however are more difficult unless you have a thin brush (and then it takes longer to get the shadow on.) The liner glides on smooth and has great depth of color.  I could’ve used the same liner in purple for an even bigger effect (next time for sure!)  The mascara gives great volume sans clumping and using the tip of it made my lashes even longer.

Look #2:  Gossip Green

Green Eyeshadow

{ScandalEyes Eye Shadow Stick in Gossip Green, ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black, ScandalEyes Show Off Mascara}

Back on the bold eye color train with this look, using the Eye Shadow Stick in Gossip Green.  It glides on super smooth and the depth of color is great!  The black liner and mascara made my eyes pop even more.  Big thumbs up for this one!

Look #3:  Blackmail

Retro Glam

{ScandalEyes Eye Shadow Stick in Blackmail, ScandalEyes Show Off Mascara}

I wanted to see if the eyeshadow stick could double as an eyeliner and I was pleasantly surprised!  It gave me the thick, winged eyeliner look I was going for with just a swipe.  The mascara gave me the volume and a red lip was all I needed to complete my retro glam look.

You can probably tell I had a lot of fun test driving some of Rimmel’s products!  They did what they promised, gave me an assortment of looks I could create with just a few products, and delivered on the color I’m always looking for.

Have you tried Rimmel’s ScandalEyes collection?  What did you think?

 

FTC Disclosure:  Products mentioned in this review were received as free samples.  All opinions are my own.

Photos courtesy of: Rimmel London

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. You need to keep your hair like the 2nd look all the time. I’m so jealous! It looks SO good on you. Love, love, love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

