Fierce Natural Hair: All Hail the Afro

One of the first goals I had when I decided to stop relaxing my hair was to have big and bold hair.  I wanted people to see my hair before they saw me!  I could never achieve that before and when I was finally able to rock an afro, you couldn’t tell me nothin’!  I don’t know what it is, but when I have my hair all fro’d out I feel free, rebellious, and extra confident.  It could be the historical significance of the Afro that long stood against conforming to discriminatory norms.  In a lot of ways that still applies -the  natural hair trend  is breaking down impossible industry images of what beauty is.  I’m all for breaking down those walls and letting women celebrate who they are instead of wasting their time trying to be something they can’t.

So in celebration of the movement against industry ideals, we are paying tribute to the fro. (Right on!)

Natural Hair

munaluchibridal.com

Natural Hair

pangeasgarden.tumblr.com

Natural Hairstyle

Pinterest

Black Natural Hair

Pinterest

Natural Hair Afro

Pinterest

Black Hair

Pinterest

Plus Size Model

Pinterest

Natural Hair

amandadiaz.com

Solange

globalgrind.com

 

 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. This is so beautiful sis! Thanks so much for this post!
    Amirah
    http://www.AmirahBFit.com

    Reply
  2. Reblogged this on Natural Hair Brown Beauty and commented:
    Absolutely adore every look in this post! –Happy Natural 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

