Six Things to Have in your Make up Bag This Summer

Happy Memorial Day!

It’s the official kick off of the summer season (though here in Florida it’s been summer for quite awhile now!)   If you’re like me, you’re breaking out the summer clothes and changing up our makeup bags.  In the Spring I was still able to get away with using some of my winter products but now, definitely not!  It’s been in the high 80’s this entire weekend and with a lineup of BBQ’s, birthday parties, and family get-togethers in the next few months I want to look put together without melting! So here are six products that I’m putting in my makeup bag this summer.

Smashbox

Tinted Moisturizer with SPF protection

Having your foundation melt off your face is so not cute, so mine gets put away.  In it’s place is a tinted moisturizer with SPF.  My face stays moisturized, I have color coverage, and my skin is protected.

Waterproof Mascara

Waterproof Mascara

Sweat can equal raccoon eyes, so I’d rather skip that and make sure my mascara stays put.  I can swipe it on and forget about it!

Eyeshadow

Cream Eyeshadow

I can get the intense color I want without having it fade away after an hour outside.  Waterproof ones get an extra thumbs up from me!

Bronzer

Bronzer

I admit, I was never much of a bronzer type of girl, but after last Friday’s post, I’m becoming a believer.  It gives my skin a subtle shimmer that I like and paired with some concealer, I can get the same coverage I have with foundation.

Red Lipstick

Bright Lip Color

Okay, this never really leaves the makeup bag but the summer does give me an excuse to buy a new one!  When I’m really pressed for time all I need is a bold colored lipstick to take my look from ordinary to glam in less than five minutes!

Eyeliner

Colored Liner

After doing this Beauty Look of the Day, I jumped on the colored liner bandwagon. I loved how I could just rock a colored liner all by itself.  So, I am on the hunt for some more fun colors to add to my collection!

 

What is in your makeup bag this summer?

 

Photos Courtesy of:  Mary Kay, Smashbox, Maybelline, CoverGirl

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I can’t be without lip gloss. I admit that I go barefaced during the summer but like to have some color on my lips. I also got a fabulous fuchsia lipstick I’m dying to wear!

    Reply
  2. Courtney

     /  May 29, 2013

    I really want to try colorful eyeliner. I need to figure out what kind is the best in my price range because whenever I wear it, it always catches in my bottom eyelashes and then it just looks weird.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 30, 2013

      That’s happens to me too sometimes! Try the one from Rimmel. They are very affordable. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

