Getting a Change of Scenery in Orlando

 

 

20130601_110453

2

Downtwon Disney

035 Fierce Orlando Lego 055 Downtown Disney

One of the things being with husband has taught me is how to be spontaneous.  Ya’ll know me,  I’m Mrs. Type A and I have to spend forever planning everything!  But the years with him has made me a bit more lax and I’m learning to go with the flow of things.  Last week we were both feeling very burnt out with the day to day and in true hubby style we decided to go to Orlando this past weekend.

Orlando is one of those special places for us.  It’s where we went on our first trip as a couple.  It was the place we went to our honeymoon.  And now it’s the first place my daughter has been to.  Only seems right, right?  🙂

We skipped the major parks and went around town instead.  We took advantage of the scorching weather and hit up Flamingo Water Park.  My daughter is a water baby just like her mom! She had a blast!  I did get a little ahead of myself and went on that tall water slide.  Yeah…I almost died!  Afterwards we went to Downtown Disney, a place I know like the back of my hand.  It’s filled with one of kind shops like the Lego Store and Candy Cauldron as well as a themed restaurants like the House of Blue’s and Planet Hollywood.  Sprinkled in that mix is Disney Quest (a huge indoor arcade), movie theater, and air balloon ride. The famous Cirque de Soleil right next door.  I was excited to see all of it but I totally lost my marbles in the World of Disney.  That place is huge with items that you can only buy there.  My husband practically had to hold my hand because I wanted to buy my princess everything! Like, I’m not even kidding!  I finally settled on a Disney Princess bath toy set, reserving the princess dresses and mouse ears for her first trip to the parks.

We all needed the break from the grind and though  I’m still kinda tired, I do feel refreshed and ready to tackle my crazy work planner.

How was your weekend?

 

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. V7

     /  June 6, 2013

    Looks like you had a wonderful time. Good for you both maintaining some spontenaiety with a little one! I know so many parents who just stop doing virtually anything. She looks so cute in her little swimsuit!

    Reply
  2. It looks like you definitely enjoyed yourself. I had a busy weekend, but it was great! I also love to plan, but i am quite spontaneous and think it’s good to be at times some of my favourite holidays are the spontaneous ones. I love the photo of your precious daughter. … so adorable. Enjoy your week, and happy summer to you? … it looks beautifully sunny over there. xx/Madison

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 5, 2013

      Thank you! It was blazing hot out there so the summer is definitely here! Have a great week love!

      Reply
  3. Othelia

     /  June 3, 2013

    I didn’t do much this weekend because it rained and I was feeling like lying around. I just started reading your blog last week when I saw you featured on Curly Nikki, I must say I am enjoying it. I started reading it and ended up reading all of your older posts too. Keep up the good work! Your daughter is beautiful and so are you. One day if I am ever blessed to get married I would love to have a husband that likes to take trips like yours.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 3, 2013

      Thank you soo very much!! Your comment means so much! It’s comments like that that keep me working on this blog as hard as I do!

      We were lucky to escape the rain! I heard it was a wash out back home. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

