Beauty Blast: Moroccanoil Volumizing Hair Collection

Moroccanoil

I love oils and my hair loves them – it seals in the moisture my hair needs without weighing it down like heavy butters tend to do.  Hot oil treatments help me combat dryness while adding them to conditioners and styling creams amp up their moisture power.  I’ve never gotten my hands on Moroccanoil though so when they reached out to me to review their Volumizing Hair Collection I jumped at the chance. It came in a gorgeous beauty bag that I’m absolutely in love with!  As a matter of fact, I used it to pack my beauty stuff on my latest road trip.  Since I talked about this collection last month on Facebook, I’ve been using the Shampoo and Moroccanoil Treatment. Overall, I wasn’t as psyched about it as I thought I would be.

Volumizing Shampoo ($24)

Formulated to cleanse, detangle, and give hair the body it needs, this shampoo is free of all those parabens, sulfates, and phosphates we’re not crazy about. It also has argan oil and promises to leave hair manageable and shiny.   While I have no issues with volume, it did a great job getting my hair clean and didn’t leave my hair feeling stripped and dry after rinsing it out.   I didn’t notice a big difference on the detangling side nor on the shine factor.  It also didn’t leave my hair as soft as my current fav which was a bit of a letdown too.

Moroccanoil Treatment ($43)

This oil has ingredients like fatty acids, Omega-3 oils, and vitamins for shine and antioxidants to keep your hair protected.  It can be used as conditioning, styling, and finishing treatment and rest assured your girl used it as all three!  I was the most excited about this one, taking to it with both hands!  I used to seal in my moisturizer on wash days, as styling oil when fluffing my hair out in the morning, as well as a conditioner for my hair right before bed.  It smells amazing and it left my hair soft and moisturized.  It was a great alternative to my olive oil.  However, it performed just as well as my olive oil does and, because I have a lot of hair, I have to use a lot of it to get it all. As a result it didn’t last long (I’m savoring the last drops after using it for about a month).

The collection also came with a Volumizing Mousse.  Because I don’t use mousse, I had a friend of mine try it out and so far she loves it!

 

Have you used products from Moroccanoil?  What did you think of them?

 

Photos courtesy of Moroccanoil

FTC Disclosure:  The products mentioned in this review were received as free samples.  Opinions are my own.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

