The ABC’s of Me

lovequoteswallpaper.blogspot.com

My girl Michelle tagged me for this meme and it couldn’t come at a better time!  I’ve been feeling super overwhelmed this week so doing something fun like this was a great distraction.

On to the fun!

A. Attached or Single?   Happily attached for almost 9 years now.

B. Best Friend? I have three – Raquel, Liz, and Kesha.  I met Raquel in grade school, Liz in middle school, and Kesha in college.

C. Cake or pie? CAKE!!!!

D. Day of choice?  Sunday.  Working from home I designated that day as my no work day so I get to chill and almost do nothing (my baby doesn’t know the concept of days off just yet. 🙂 )

E. Essential item? Hair products.  Bad hair days put me a bad mood….

F. Favorite color? Hot Pink.  Don’t know how but it happened!

G. Gummy bears or worms? Gummy bears, especially on ice cream.

H. Hometown? Queens, NYC.  See my subway shirt the other day?

I. Favorite Indulgence? Pizza.  When I’m having a really bad day, it always makes me feel better.

J. January or July?  July. I’m a summer baby!

K. Kids? Yup, just one (for now!)

L. Life isn’t complete without?  Family.  I can always count on them to be my support system when I need it.

M. Marriage date? April 24th.

N. Number of brothers/sisters?  Two brothers (one older and one younger) and a baby sister.

O. Oranges or Apples.  Oranges.  I’m allergic to raw apples (yeah it stinks)

P. Phobias? I have a big fear of falling.  I don’t like being too close to balconies, railings, or getting up on ladders.  Scares me to death.

Q. Quotes?  Do the thing that scares you the most.

R. Reasons to smile? My little girl.  She’s so cute and awesome!

S. Season of choice? Spring.  It’s not too hot and not too chilly down here.

T. Tag 5 People.  You, you, and you!  Just make sure you leave a link to it below so I can check it out. 🙂

U. Unknown fact about me? I’m the first American born child on my mother’s side.  My mom and her family came to the States from Cuba back in the 60’s.  When we get together, all you hear is Spanish.

V. Vegetable? Sweet Potatoes.  I can eat them all day!

W. Worst habit?  Working too much and stressing myself out.

X. Xray or Ultrasound? X-rays.  I had enough ultrasounds during my pregnancy to last a lifetime! LOL

Y. Your favorite food? Pizza, french fries, and cheesecake (notice how none of these are healthy!)

Z. Zodiac sign? Virgo baby!

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. candycoatedcashmere

     /  July 4, 2013

    Very cute tag! I will be posting mine on my blog next Tuesday! It’s already in my blogging calendar. Your favorite foods are similar to mine smh. Why must calories taste so good?!

    Reply
  2. Girl I didn’t know you were from Queens!! Get out. How long have you been gone?
    I swear we all want cake lol
    You know I didn’t put falling as a fear. I don’t like saying I “fear” things but when I get close to a balcony I’m uncomfortable too

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  July 4, 2013

      Yeah girl! East Elmhurst. I left when I was 15 when my parents divorced. I miss it sometimes! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

