You Know You’re a Beauty Blogger When…

Beauty Cartoon

Favim

Yeah….Monday…

After having a relaxing weekend it’s back to the grind.  I have to hit the ground hard this week.  While I had something else planned for today, I wanted to have a little fun before the day got going.  The idea actually came to me when I was doing Friday’s post.  We have a pretty good idea of how to spot a fashion blogger but what about us beauty bloggers?  After having this blog for four years, there are clearly some things I do that is solely because of this blog and I thought it would be a lot of fun to share!

You Know You’re a Beauty Blogger When….

  • You have no problems wearing your latest beauty look to the store or to work, especially if it’s a dark smokey eye or a bold red lip.  I’m guilty of wearing one to my daughter’s library play date….at 10 am!
  • You’re kitchen has become your beauty lab.  My husband has strict instructions as to what is for cooking and what is for my hair. (I play no games!)
  • If you’re hair or skin isn’t cooperating, that makeup tutorial is a no-go!
  • You can’t have a Pinterest board just named Beauty. Oh no, you have to one for hair, eye looks, lipstick, and beauty products.  Guilty as charged!
  • While fashionistas can rattle off designers, we can have our own list of makeup artists and hair stylists.  Johnny Wright, Kim Kimble, and Mally Moncal are my personal faves.
  • You have at least two of everything like shampoos, conditioners, mascaras, etc.  It takes the idea of being a Product Junkie to a whole other level!
  • Despite the fact you get samples for review, you still go out and buy stuff.  The aisles of Walgreens just aren’t safe!
  • You can spend hours watching makeup and hair YouTube videos and not even realize it!
  • Your Instagram feed has pictures of you, you, and oh yeah, you!
  • You’re the first person you’re family or friends call from the store before they buy a beauty product.

 

And the biggest one:

You only get dressed from the neck up.  I mean who else is gonna see, right?

 

Okay guys it’s your turn!  Can’t wait to see what you come up with comments!

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Oh my days, I’ve only been a beauty blogger for 2 1/2 months and I’m guilty of most of them already, it’s only going to get worse!!

    Reply
  2. Ha! Guilty on all counts! Funny story I was filling out a {blogger} application + my hubby leaned over my shoulder + started saying how something I marked wasn’t true. He was referring to the “how much do you spend on beauty related products monthly?” I marked $50-$100. He said, “You’re a beauty blogger + I know for a fact you spent over $100 just last week…” I had to go back + check the $150 & up category! Guilty of being a beauty blogger as charged.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  August 26, 2013

      Hahaha!! My husband can’t understand why I still buy stuff if I get samples for free. He just doesn’t get it! LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

