Six Things to Have in your Make Up Bag This Fall

Did you ladies have an awesome weekend?  I spent some quality time with family and was spoiled with great food.  While yesterday was a complete wash out, we all just lounged around in our PJ’s OD’ing on reality show marathons.  It was a very relaxing way to say goodbye to the summer.  I’m still kinda sad to see my favorite season go, I do have something else to look forward to – new makeup collections, getting my beauty bag season ready, and my birthday!  Trust me the official countdown has already begun (t-minus 6 days).

To help you get Fall ready, here are six things to have in your make up bag.

 

Night Cream

Hydroxaton AM PM Wrinkle Complex

Night Cream

Cold weather can wreck havoc on dry skin so amping up the moisture is essential.  Going for a heavier cream can do the trick. Applying a little before bed can help restore your skin after a long day while you get that beauty sleep.

 

Red Lipstick

MAC Cosmetics Retro Collection Relentlessly Red

Matte Red Lipstick

The classic red lip is going anywhere and I’m pretty excited that I can stay on this beauty trend for a few more months!  Instead of going the glossy or shimmer route, a matte finish is the trend this season (which is all right with me!)

 

Liquid Eyeliner

Rimmel London Exaggerated Eye Liner

Black Eyeliner

This girl can never get enough black liner!   I had fun with the colored ones this summer but I’m ready to get back to the basics.  Besides, thick liner and fancy cat eyes are a big beauty trend this Fall.

 

Smashbox

Smashbox Photo Op Trio in Vignette

Purple Eyeshadow

This is another hot shade this Fall as well as one of my favorite colors to wear.  Instead of going bold and bright, taking the subtle and sultry approach with this color is the way to go for Fall.

 

Grey Nail Polish

Sephora by OPI in Metallic Sterling Silver

Grey Nail Polish

Ya’ll know I’m not the biggest nail polish person but one shade that’s grown on me these past few years is grey.  I wouldn’t mind rocking a grey mani or two. And don’t forget the sparkle action for some fun!

 

TooFaced

Too-Faced Natural Eye Collection

Neutral Shadows

After all that summer fun, the Fall means back to the grind for a lot of us with the holiday’s creeping around the corner.  Having a quick and easy beauty look to fall back on makes life so much easier. That’s why having a collection of gorgeous neutral shadows is essential his season.

 

What about you?  What are you adding to your beauty bag this season?

For bonus beauty picks, check out my latest blog post on Yahoo! Shine. 🙂

Photos courtesy of mentioned brands.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. fall is my favorite! I am trying to update my makeup collection to make sure I am ready for fall, I definitely need a night cream and I battle between wearing red lipstick and plum in the fall. most times i go for plum, there is nothing like watching the leaves fall, holding a warm starbucks cup with a plum lip, haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

