Bridal Beauty and Fashion Tips from a Bride to Be

After a whole year and 4 months of planning, my wedding is less than a month away and I’m SUPER EXCITED! Though I’ve helped plan other weddings, they obviously don’t compare to planning your own and you never realize just how much goes into it!  So I engrossed myself in all things bridal and wedding related from bridal magazines to WEtv’s Bridal Sundays!  I definitely learned a lot, especially when it comes to bridal beauty and fashion.  Here are some tips I picked up along the way!

 

Try on the dress you think you would never wear.

I know we ladies have our dream gown picked way before the fiancé even comes into the picture.  I had a list when I went to the bridal salon!  Come to find out that none of them flattered my body at all!  I finally tried on a dress that I had no intentions of getting.  As soon as I put it on, I knew it was the one!

The dress fits you!  Don’t try to fit the dress

If it doesn’t look good on you when you first put it on, don’t think that a few months of crash dieting and insane exercise will change things! Pick a dress that flatters your body now.  If you want to exercise and eat better, please do and if you lose some weight and inches, then that’s what alterations are for.  If you don’t, you will still look great! Why add on unnecessary stress to all of the other wedding stress you already have!

 
 

Alfred Angelo

Take your beauty routine on early test runs

I started trying out cleansers, moisturizers, etc. months before my wedding that way I had plenty of time to find out what works and what doesn’t as well as clear up any adverse effects should they come up.  That went for my make up too.  If you are doing your own makeup then try those out weeks in advance because you can break out just as easily from makeup that doesn’t agree with you!

Week of wedding = no facials

I love giving myself at home masks and microderm abrasion treatments all the time!  I also tend to do these in the evening because my face can sometimes get irritated and result in a temporary break out.  The week of the wedding though, these treatments are off limits because who wants irritated skin on wedding day?

Break in those wedding shoes!

A few weeks before the big day, practice walking around in those fab shoes you bought.  See how they hold up after a few hours.  If the pain is bearable, keep the shoes and get some cute ballet slippers to switch into.  If you can’t make it for more than 5 minutes, time to get some new shoes!

Hope this helps my fellow brides! After the wedding I will have so much advice, pictures, and product reviews to share with you ladies!  Make sure you follow me on Twitter and subscribe to Fierce so you can get this and all things fashionable and beautiful first!

What’s hot on Fierce!

Fierce Fragrance Review: Marc Jacobs Daisy

Confess your beauty crimes! (I did!)

The Do’s and Don’ts of Getting Healthy Skin

 

Photos courtesy of: womensbeautylife com, Alfred angelo

VY7QGE2Y8764

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!