The Black Allure Spread in Vogue Italia

I don’t think I’ve ever written about a fashion spread in a major fashion magazine (well except for this one, and NOT because it was a good!).  But I was browsing the Huffington Post and my mouth just dropped in awe at these photos!  I’m not that into high fashion as far as following magazine spreads and things like that, but this…..I had to share! Not only are these models absolutely gorgeous, I love, love, LOVE the overall theme of beautiful women hanging out in a cool lounge.  The dresses are something I would wear in a hot minute so airy yet deeply rich with color!  I love how they are long yet still sexy. The beauty aspect of it is absolutely flawless, loving the short, finger waved hair rocking bold eyes and bold lip color! The accessories are  to die for (I mean did you see those hats??!!) and the poses absolutely FIERCE!

The icing on the cake? There are  2o pages in this spread showcasing these beautiful, black models. 

OMG,  I’m so excited I can’t even write anymore!

Photos courtesy of : Huffington Post, Vogue.it

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Wow!! Now this is good editorial fashion!! I love this! Thank you for posting this! You’re right- gorgeous black women! StRONG!

    Reply
  2. …and some of those 20’s style dresses are to die for!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  March 23, 2011

      Girl I am still in awe!! I love it and you can totally wear those styles in real life!

      Reply
  3. Fab shoot! You’re right the hair is make up is divine!

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!