The Michael Kors Event

This summer is off to a great start so far with awesome fashion events being held out here!  Two weeks ago I went to see Rachel Roy when she unveiled her summer collection.  This Saturday I met up with my blogging peeps Kirsten and Kara to check out the Michael Kors Fashion Event, which included a little fashion show, custom drinks, and cupcakes (which went so fast I didn’t even get to have one!).  I love, love, LOVE Michael Kors as a designer not only because he is a judge on one of my favorite shows but his work is absolutely gorgeous.  Just his handbags and shoes alone are soo swoon worthy and seeing his new designs for the season made me fall in love with him even more!  It isn’t often that I see clothes from a major designer that I can honestly say “Yes, I can actually wear that!”  Everything seemed to flatter every body type and what helped was that for the fashion show, you had all types of women modeling in them!

I SERIOUSLY need to get this top in my closet...like...yesterday!

Since the Summer started I've been obsessed with the colors coral and orange. Love how easy breezy this top is. And oh, I'm still swooning over those earrings!

I loved how this collection was so chic yet looked super comfortable. That's what summer wear is all about!

Can't go wrong with neutrals (or cardigans!)

Okay, can we say I'm having serious hair envy?? And oh, the shorts are super cute too!

Second time I'm seeing this style of dress! Super super cute!

I think lime green is also becoming a color favorite!

I'm not a big bag person, but this one here kept my attention the entire event!

Between Kara and Kirsten's beautiful wedges that they wore that day is a serious sign I need to get on the ball and scoop up a pair! (or two!)

We are quickly becoming a fashionable trio to be reckoned with! 🙂

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. yeah, I think you need that hooded top. Let’s just say that I think MK secretly made it with you in mind, because I think you would look amazing in it! I love our get togethers! 🙂

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 20, 2011

      LOL! I would like to think so!! I gotta keep an eye out for when it goes on sale!!

      Yes our get togethers are so much fun!

      Reply
  2. So fun! You definitely need some wedges too, so we can all strut around being blogger fabulous haha. Mad I didn’t get a cupcake (or even see signs of one).. not like I need it anyway!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 20, 2011

      Blogger fabulous!! I love it! That should be the title of our group shoot! LOL

      Reply
  3. Cute! there are a couple of pieces in there I would love to own. Mad I missed it…next time!

    Veronica

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!