Beauty Blast: Neutrogena Nourishing Cream Cleanser, Night Calming

A few weeks ago I ran out of my old makeup remover and being the beauty junkie that I now am, used that as a perfect excuse to buy a new one!  (I can’t help it! It’s the beauty blogger in me!)  So I went to my favorite drug store stomping grounds, Walgreens,  and took home with me Neutrogena Nourishing Cream Cleanser, Night Calming, a cleanser and make up remover.  It’s oil free and works as a gentle cleanser and makeup remover, going for $7.49 a bottle. 

Ladies I have to say that it turned out to be a great buy!  The creamy cleanser is smooth and gentle as it effectively removes my makeup from the day.   You don’t need much to get the job done, and unlike the cleanser I use in the a.m. it’s a nice and soft change!  What I absolutely and positively love about this cleanser is the fragrance!  The lavender scent is wonderful and it does have a sort of calming effect on me! What more of an incentive can I ask for to wash my makeup off before bed?

Btw: Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask is my other Neutrogena love!

More Fierce Skin Care:

Beauty Guru Assignment: My Summer Beauty Happiness in a Tube!

Beauty Blast: Dermacyte Oxygen Concentrate

Photo courtesy of: Neutrogena.com

FTC Disclosure:  Product used in this review was purchased.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. neutrogena is definitely one of the better drugstore bands! i too have a serious issue with beauty product love. i live on my own and the bathroom is filled with tons of options. a guy i’m sort of dating comments about it sometimes. if he ever plans on moving in, he had better come with his own bathroom! :o)

    Reply
    • I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s a beauty product junkie! My husband tells me last night that he feels like a kid in a candy store with all the different skin care products he can choose from! LOL He loves the variety!

      Reply
  2. You’re welcome ^^

    Reply
  3. Well , I really love Neutrogena products. They work wonders for me . The normal
    Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Facial Cleanser and One Step Gentle Cleanser with Clinique dramatically different moisturizer is perfect for my skin. ^^ . I love it when people like neutrogena products. They’re my favorite.

    Reply
    • I’m getting into their products too! They are a really great brand! Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting!

      Reply

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!