Fierce Beauty News: The Pumpkin Perfecting Facial

One of my favorite treats during the Fall season is pumpkin pie (which I could go for right about now!)  However pumpkins aren’t just reserved for your pies or Halloween decorations.  To celebrate the season of Pumpkin Goodness, the Eau Spa at the Ritz Carlton Palm Beach is offering their Pumpkin Perfecting Facial.  I admit that I never thought pumpkins were great for skin, but Kristin Carpenter, the Spa’s director says its great for transitioning skin from the summer to Fall.   “Pumpkin is a super-ingredient for the skin and a powerful anti-oxidant… it is high in zinc, beta carotene, Vitamin C, Vitamin E, and Vitamin A so not only does it help fight the free radicals that are believed to cause aging but it is also acts as a natural cleanser that exfoliates, soothes and softens your skin. Plus, it smells good enough to eat!”  (Cue the Pumpkin Pie please!) 

If you’re in the Palm Beach area, it’s worth checking out!  If you do, let me know how it went!

Photo courtesy of: Ritz Carlton Palm Beach

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. read my blog, under DIY for a great pumpkin mask i post 2 weeks ago!

    Reply
  2. sounds awesome! i used to want to eat up a pumpkin facial mask i used to have from sephora, don’t remember the brand. i love fall scents!

    vonnie
    http://www.socialitedreams.com

    Reply
    • LOL! I never would’ve thought to do a pumpkin mask! If I can’t make this facial, I’ll definitely check out Sephora if they still have that mask you’re talking about!

      Reply
  3. It seems everyone’s mind is on pumpkin this time of year. I guess fall bring it out.

    Another blog friend of mine over at Toxic Beauty Blog wrote a post on pampering your skin with pumpkin. You can find it here: http://toxicbeautyblog.com/beauty/pamper-with-pumpkin/

    I’m not into pumpkin. I hate the smell so I’ll pass on this one 🙂

    Michelle

    Reply
    • I love pumpkin but never though it had some great skin properties! LOL. Who knew?

      Reply

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!