A Blogger’s Day at the Beach

Oh boy, the blogging three amigos are at it again! LOL.  I met up with my blogging bestiesKirstin and Kara and we headed out for a group photo shoot at the South Boca Inlet this past Saturday.  I tried to channel my inner tropical bunny with my dress, coral scarf, and of course my lovely floppy hat!  I had no idea what shoes I was going to wear until I found the shoes waaay in the back of my closet!  I love finding hidden gems in my closet!

(This gorgeous photo courtesy of Kirstin)

(Turquoise Sun Dress: A.n.a from JCPenney; Coral Scarf: K-Mart: White Hat: Target; Wood Earrings: Beals:  Green Stone Necklace: Payless)

It was a beautiful Florida day, looking way too overdressed for the beach but that was okay!  Despite the fact that there were a lot of people out there we found a spot off the beaten path that was perfect for pictures!  We had a nature filled walk way on our left and a glorious ocean on our right.  It couldn’t be more perfect.

Kara has model perfect hair and she was totally working the hat!I loved how Kirstin paired her shorts with tights!  I totally wanna try that!

Yes, I was playing the paparazzi taking photos while the girls were taking photos.  That was just too much fun!

Towards the end of our day we kicked off our shoes and ventured out into the sand, finding a cool wall of rocks to walk out on and take photos (trying real hard not to kill ourselves!)  Thinking that I would be the safe one and not stand on top of the rocks, I found one to sit on.  I found out the hard way that it wasn’t the safest place to stay dry.  You can kinda figure out what happend! And Kara got it all on film!

We had such an awesome time, finishing the day off with delicious frozen yogurt! 

It’s amazing the pleaseant surprises I’ve recieved because of blogging and I never would’ve thought it would bring me two new friends!  Totally grateful for that!

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Oo, the turquoise, the orange, the white shoes – such a fab combination! looks like an incredible day. As a Brit I’m quite jealous but may have to paddle in the local river instead 😉

    Thanks for your comment on my guest post at The Loudmouth, by the way – I can see why you have no need for trenchcoats!!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  July 8, 2011

      Thank you! I was taking a little fashion risk with the combo but I’m so happy it worked out! 🙂

      Reply
  2. ibid.

     /  July 1, 2011

    I love your color combination. Fabulous and inspirational. ^_^

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  July 1, 2011

      Thank you so much! It was my first time putting this outft together! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Great photos and looks like you guys had a ball! – I need a beach holiday like now!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 30, 2011

      I keep telling you to come on down to South FL! We have plenty of beaches for you! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Yay!! Love the walking away photo, it’s so cute!!! You looked amazing 🙂 We definitely need to meet up again.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 29, 2011

      I’m soo glad that walking picture came out good! I just set the timer and luckily it worked out! You and Kara took gorgeous photos! I’m saving my pennies as we speak to get me a new camera! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Looks like you guys had a blast… you also look amazing!!! Loving that makeup 🙂

    Reply
  6. Oh, and it’s KIRSTIN not Kirsten! 🙂

    Reply
  7. AHhahahaha! I love it! I laugh every time I see that pic of you getting splashed.. your reaction was priceless. This was the first day in months that I actually blow-dried my hair- and it got all wavy and windblown (but I did get ‘beach hair’ for free!)

    I loved the colors you chose to wear- and the white hat goes perfect with it! xxxxxxx

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 27, 2011

      Dude that water was way cold and because I couldn’t see it coming it totally took me by surprise! Your hair looked awesome so the beach hair definitely works for you! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!