In Vintage-Love with Pinup Girl Clothing

During my little break from blogging,  I spent some time thinking about changing up my wardrobe.  As my 3oth birthday approaches I’ve been feeling a lot more adventurous and I want to bring in this new decade in my life with a bang!  One trend I’m really anxious to try is the vintage/pin-up girl look.  I already got a taste of it with this swimsuit and I love how curvy girl friendly the fashion is!  In particular I wanted to get some retro inspired dresses in my wardrobe because I really don’t have too many of those!  I’m looking for something that is age appropriate and still sexy at the same time (I mean 30 is the new 20 right?!) 

So how excited was I when I stumbled upon Pinup Girl Clothing!  Their clothes are amazing and had the exact type of dresses I was looking for!  As I was going through not only their dresses, but separates, shoes, and outterwear, I was also pleasantly surprised with their prices.  I’m thinking I would have to be shelling out  hundreds of dollars just for a dress or a top.  I found that the prices are super reasonable considering that vintage is super hot right now.  Before I started fashion blogger cartwheels though I checked their sizes to make sure that it truly catered to the curvy girl.  YES!!  They have plenty of styles availble in larger sizes.

Let the cartwheels begin!

Vintage Dresses

The Heidi Dress $94

Retro Capri Pants

Pyschobilly Halter Top ($56) and Deadly Dames Capri Pants ($82)

Pencil Skirt

The Laura Top ($38) and Pencil Skirt ($48)

Vintage Dresses

Lizzbeth Day of the Dead Wiggle Dress $122

 
50's dresses

The Daisy Dress $92

The Doris Top ($52) and Doris Skirt in Vintage Brush ($78)

What do you ladies think?  Which one was your favorite?

Photos courtesy of:  Pinup Girl Clothing

Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. This is the collection I’ve been searching for! I’m a full figured girl who was dying to see fitted clothiing that accentuates my curces. Thank you so much for providing the info!!!

    Reply
  2. I have a sailor dress from there and I love so much how it fits. The quality is amazing, too.

    Reply
  3. Love these, esp. the Laura look, very Kim Kardashian, no?
    x.o.x.o

    Reply
  4. These outfits are the bomb yes! Problem is I could not wear them with this tummy I’m carrying around!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  August 24, 2011

      Girl I have a tummy too and sometimes pieces like these do a great job holding it in. That’s why I love my high waisted pencil skirt!

      Reply
  5. The black and white combination is my favourite;-)

    Reply
  6. *mouth drops* this is soooo me! i need to shop there and be vavavavoom fabulous!!!!!! the heidi dress is my face, look at her boobs! yes, i want that

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  August 23, 2011

      Girl…….!!!! My mouth dropped too and I’ve been obsessing over these dresses ever since!!

      Reply
  7. Now you know all of these are right up my alley! Love the neon pink peddle pushers. Pin-Up Girl Clothing has the best stuff.

    Reply
  8. Those are super cute! I’m a huge fan of dresses, I probably wear dresses 95% of the time these days. I bet that style will be flattering on you.
    🙂 f

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  August 22, 2011

      Aww thank you! I’m starting to become a bigger fan of dresses myself!

      Reply
  9. The Heidi dress and the Laura top (with the skirt too)!

    Reply
  10. These are really great picks. I would love to get this dresshttp://www.pinupgirlclothing.com/sailor-swing-dress-red.html

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!