Beauty Blast: Bath & Body Works Halloween Spook-tacular Boo-tique

It’s almost Halloween and to keep the spirit of this fun holiday going, we’re taking a look at some of the spooky inspired skin care items from Bath and Body Works.  I’ve been a long time fan of their products (Pearberry! Holla!) So when I had the opportunity to review their Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap and their Sanitizing Hand Gel I was pretty excited!

So let’s get to it!

Foaming cleanser

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap in Green Apple Candy ($5.50)

Can I just say that I am in love with the funky skeleton on the bottle?  It is so cute!  I swapped out the antibacterial soap I have by my kitchen sink for this one and it’s a great way to bring a little Halloween swag into the room.  One night my power went out and I discovered that it also glows in the dark! How fun is that?  As for the cleanser itself, it’s very light and foamy and gets my hands nice and clean.  The scent is a mixture of watermelon and cantaloupe which always reminds me of sour apple BlowPops.  It’s not overwhelming and your hands don’t smell like candy for a long period of time.  Many times when I’m seasoning food I can wash my hands and they still smell like garlic, onions, and all that.  When I wash my hands with this, all of those unpleasant smells go away real fast and I love that.  My husband uses it all the time too and he’s not a fan of overly fruity things (so it’s also man friendly! J ).

Hand Sanitizer

Anti-BacterialPocketBac® Sanitizing Hand Gel in Sour Drop

There are many times when hand sanitizer is really good to have when you’re on the go.  Between pumping gas, before and after eating out, etc.  keeping those hands germ free is essential.  I’ve used this one on quite a few occasions and just like the hand soap, the bottle has a super cute design that makes a great accessory to have in your bag.  The scent is just as fun, once again reminding me of candy but not overwhelming.  My hands also don’t feel dry afterwards and the gel evaporates quickly so you can go about your day.

Bath and Body Works never fails to disappoint and these Halloween Boo-tique products are no different.  I’m using these cleansers all the time and even after they’re done I will be keeping the bottles because they are adorable and glow in the dark!

Is this something you would give a whirl?

Photos courtesy of:  Bath and Body Works

FTC Disclosure:  Items mentioned in this review were received as free samples.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Ahh!! These are so cute (& so fun)!! I love Halloween, and I’m so sad I’m not able to do anything this year. 😛

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!