Bloggers Do It Better: The White-Out Trend

Today I’m participating in Pretty Shiny Sparkly’s Blogger’s Do It Better event where we all take the latest trend and recreate it with our own style and flair.  We’re doing the White Out Trend and this looked waay easier than it was!  There was a time I owned a ton of white clothes but over the years I slowly swapped them out for more colorful threads.  So I’m standing in front of my closet with only a few white items to choose from and I’m really trying to get my remix creativity on!

I was finally able to put this outfit together and I’ll be honest, I’m not totally in love with it.  The skirt was actually one my Grandmother had made for me because she had a few that I liked so she got me one of my own.  As a matter of fact it’s the only part of the outfit I’m really feeling and after this fashion exercise I need to find the right top to rock with it.  But for now, I just used this white top I always wear and added the belt because my waist needed some serious definition.  The rest of my accessories just took cues from the belt and I saved the pop of color for my beauty look.

Like I said, this isn’t my best but at least I gave it a shot! 🙂

 White Out Trend

White Shirt:  Rainbow

Lace trimmed Skirt:  Custom Made

Sandals:  Payless

Belt: Rainbow

Studded Hoop Earrings: Payless

Necklaces: Charlotte Russe and Rainbow

Bracelet:  Belk

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Krystle

     /  May 5, 2011

    I like it, girl!! That skirt is so feminine and absolutely gorgeous!! 🙂

    Krys
    Fierce|Fabulous|Fit
    @FierceFabFit

    Reply
  2. So feminine! I love the boho skirt!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 4, 2011

      Thank you!!

      I really have to find a better top to do the skirt justice! 🙂

      Reply
  3. you look fantastic! and that was the point to try something new! SO glad you participated!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 3, 2011

      Thank you! I’m glad I participated too! It was definitely a great challenge for me!

      Reply

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!