Beauty Blast: UNITE Volumizing Hair Care

Wow it’s been awhile since I reviewed a hair product.  I need to get back on the ball! LOL

Anyways, I had a chance to review a volumizing shampoo and conditioner from UNITE.  Their hair care line is botanically based, free of chemicals such as parabens, sulfate, dea & mea ingredients, and gluten. Though I’m skeptical of volumizing anything, UNITE has a celebrity fan club that includes Heidi Klum, Sienna Miller, and Jennifer Hudson.  Here is a quick break down of the key ingredients:

Shampoo:

Hydroxypropyl Methocellulose: Thickens hair and enhances volume
Moringa Seed Extract : Color Locking Antioxidant
Botanisil: Moisturizes, locks in color, thermal protector

Conditioner:

Behentrimonium: Gives weightless moisture
Moringa Seed Extract : Color Locking Antioxidant
Botanisil: Moisturizes, locks in color, thermal protector

Now, I’m always skeptical of hair products that promise to deliver things like volume, frizz control, etc. because a lot of the time they never seem to work.  With this shampoo and conditioner, however, I noticed the volume basically after the first wash.  I styled my hair like I normally do with any shampoo/conditioner combo I use.  I was still skeptical and used the products a few more times, each time with the same volumizing result.  The conditioner was my favorite, giving a nice lather, which my hair needs!  My hair came out soft and not too dried out which I was happy with (my type of hair always has a tendency to dry out unless it’s deep conditioned).  I also like the fact that these products are sulfate free, which is great for healthy hair!

Unite Volumizing Hair Care gets a thumbs up from me!

More Fierce Hair Care

Live in a Coastal Area? Here Are Some Hair Tips Just for You!

Dear Curling Iron: We Need Some Space

Five Great Hair Products for Relaxed Hair

Photos courtesy of: UNITE

FTC Disclosure:  Products used in this review were received as free samples.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. typefashion

     /  August 10, 2011

    I have been using Unite and I love some of their products.Nice to see many others like this too. When I began using it I thought it was a new brand ! How Lame of me 🙂

    Check it out at http://typefashion.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  2. JTWisdom

     /  December 16, 2010

    This shampoo and conditioner sounds good. I will keep it on my list of products to try. For whatever reason sometimes my hair feels dry even with sulfate free shampoos.

    Reply
    • I get that too. I guess with are hair types, that extra conditioning makes a real difference!

      Reply
  3. lei

     /  December 16, 2010

    do you have any contact info?

    Reply
    • Sure! Just go to the Contact MJ Page (at the top of the blog) and all of my info is there! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 881 other subscribers
  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!